League Cup: first division teams

Sporting, who maintain the League Cup, will face Marítimo, Rio Ave and Farense in Group B of the first spherical of the 2022/23 marketing campaign.

FC Porto, nationwide champions, share Group A with Vizela, Desp. Chaves and Mafra.

Group C will include Benfica, Moreirense, Penafiel and Estrela da Amadora.

The Sp. Braga is in Group D, with Paços de Ferreira, Casa Pia and Trofense.

The first spherical of the League Cup might be performed between November 18 and December 17, so it should coincide, in some unspecified time in the future, with the 2022 World Cup.

The quarter-finals, one-leg matches, might be performed between December 20 and 23, and the ‘last 4’, in Leiria, from January 24 to twenty-eight, 2023.

Groups for the first spherical of the League Cup 2022/23:

Group A: FC Porto, Vizela, Desp. Chaves, Mafra.

Day 1: FC Porto-Mafra and Vizela-Desp. Keys

Tour 2: Exp. Chaves-FC Porto and Mafra-Vizela

Matchday 3: FC Porto-Vizela and Desp. Chaves-Mafra

Group B: Sporting, Marítimo, Rio Ave, Farense.

Matchday 1: Sporting-Farense and Marítimo-Rio Ave

Round 2: Rio Ave-Sporting and Farense-Marítimo

Matchday 3: Sporting-Marítimo and Rio Ave-Farense

Group C: Benfica, Moreirense, Penafiel, Estrela da Amadora.

Matchday 1: Estrela da Amadora-Benfica and Penafiel-Moreirense

Matchday 2: Benfica-Penafiel and Moreirense-Estrela da Amadora

Matchday 3: Moreirense-Benfica and Estrela da Amadora-Penafiel

Group D: Sp. Braga, Paços de Ferreira, Casa Pia, Trofense

Tour 1: Sp. Braga-Trofense and Paços de Ferreira-Casa Pia

Tour 2: Casa Pia-Sp. Braga and Trofense-Paços de Ferreira

Tour 3: Sp. Braga-Paços de Ferreira and Casa Pia-Trofense

Group E: Gil Vicente, Portimonense, Nacional, Sp. Covilha

Tour 1: Sp. Covilhã-Gil Vicente and Nacional-Portimonense

Day 2: Gil Vicente-Nacional and Portimonense-Sp. Covilha

Matchday 3: Portimonense-Gil Vicente and Sp. Covilhã-National

Group F: V. Guimarães, Boavista, B SAD, Vilafranquense

Tour 1: Vilafranquense-V. Guimarães and B SAD-Boavista

Round 2: V. Guimarães-B SAD and Boavista-Vilafranquense

Tour 3: Boavista-V. Guimarães and Vilafranquense-B SAD

Group G: Santa Clara, Arouca, Feirense, Leixões, Oliveirense

Matchday 1: Arouca-Feirense and Leixões-Oliveirense (none: Santa Clara)

Matchday 2: Leixões-Santa Clara and Oliveirense-Feirense (excluding: Arouca)

Matchday 3: Santa Clara-Oliveirense and Arouca-Leixões (none: Feirense)

Matchday 4: Feirense-Santa Clara and Oliveirense-Arouca (excluding: Leixões)

Line 5: Santa Clara-Arouca and Feirense-Leixões (with out: Oliveirense)

Group H: Famalicão, Estoril, Tondela, Académico de Viseu, Torreense

Tour 1: Tondela-Estoril and Torreense-Ac. Viseu (none: Famalicão)

Tour 2: Famalicão-Ac. Viseu and Tondela-Torreense (none: Estoril)

Tour 3: Torreense-Famalicão and Ac. Viseu-Estoril (with out: Tondela)

Tour 4: Famalicão-Tondela and Estoril-Torreense (no: Ac. Viseu)

Tour 5: Estoril-Famalicão and Ac. Viseu-Tondela (submitted: Torreense)

final quarter

Game A: Team Champion CG Champion

Match B: Group A winner- Group E winner

Match C: Group B winner- Group D winner

Game D: Group H winner-Group F winner

Semi finals

January 24: Game Winner – Winner of Game C

January 25: Winner of Game B – Winner of Game D

Expires: January 28


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.